Wine Glass Reflections

10 thoughts on “Wine Glass Reflections”

  1. You have mastered the tone of the languid, dreamlike spiral down into a state of mild intoxication. I felt the turns of hope, defiance, and pained confession. I’ve felt this. Like a seemingly homogeneous glass of wine, we all have layers. Our consciousness has stages. But if we can move with grace through them, and back, much like the way this poem has done, it’s really not so bad. 🙂

    Keep that heart of yours inspired. Our eloquence will save us yet. 😉

    1. I apologize for such a late response..but thank you, thank you so much 🙂 loneliness is quite the horrid demon..it attacks us all at one point or another, but as you said, once we move through it, it’s not so bad. I hope you remain inspired as well! Thanks again 🙂

    1. I’m learning to. It’s important to look beyond yourself when you feel like you’re lacking..I’ve been around family a lot lately so it’s been easy..but I hope to find it within myself one day.

Leave a Reply

